Why is there a transaction called “Visa Provisioning Service AU $0.00” on my transaction listing?
Last published October 2026
This is a temporary $0.00 authorisation from Visa that may appear when your debit card is used in certain ways, including when it is:
- added to a digital wallet;
- used as a payment method with a merchant, for example at checkout; or
- first added to Click to Pay.
It verifies your card details and confirms your card is active. It’s not a charge and won’t affect your balance. The authorisation will usually be removed automatically within 7 days.